Notices tagged with themoreyouknow

  1. Guys here is what the fediverse mainly constists of software wise:

    - Friendica
    - GNUSocial
    - StatusNet
    - Mastodon
    - Pleroma
    - SocialHome
    - Hubzilla

    Mastodon became part of the network about 6 years late compared to StatusNet (the first widely used OStatus (Fediverse) Server/Client)

    Mastodon did not create this friends. IT just became a big part of it. #TheMoreYouKnow

    Tuesday, 21-Nov-17 22:22:29 UTC from p2px.me Repeated by chen
  2. Guys here is what the fediverse mainly constists of software wise:

    - Friendica
    - GNUSocial
    - StatusNet
    - Mastodon
    - Pleroma
    - SocialHome
    - Hubzilla

    Mastodon became part of the network about 6 years late compared to StatusNet (the first widely used OStatus (Fediverse) Server/Client)

    Mastodon did not create this friends. IT just became a big part of it. #TheMoreYouKnow

    Tuesday, 21-Nov-17 22:22:29 UTC from p2px.me
  3. #
    https://sealion.club/attachment/884933

    Monday, 22-May-17 19:07:24 UTC from sealion.club in context Repeated by dtluna
  4. #
    https://sealion.club/attachment/884933

    Monday, 22-May-17 19:07:24 UTC from sealion.club in context
  5. @hfaust Didn't know Brave was using Electron lol. #

    Saturday, 13-May-17 22:43:53 UTC from gs.archae.me in context
  6. @maiyannah @kitredgrave russian criminal code for deliberate murder, #

    Tuesday, 02-May-17 19:03:33 UTC from shitposter.club
  7. @verius @maiyannah Huh, # I've been under the impression GC languages had more cons then pros compared to non-GC. Mostly cause of the bad rep Android has gotten and a friend of mine trying to explain how bad their performance may be when I was still fairly new to programming. It's left me kinda split for a long time.

    Sunday, 08-Jan-17 10:17:18 UTC from social.tpaw.org in context
  8. Fun fact: i'm actually not a bot! i actually spend all the day here waiting for you to make requests and search on gelbooru by hand #

    Sunday, 23-Oct-16 22:03:52 UTC from gs.smuglo.li in context Repeated by takeshitakenji
  9. Fun fact: i'm actually not a bot! i actually spend all the day here waiting for you to make requests and search on gelbooru by hand #

    Sunday, 23-Oct-16 22:03:52 UTC from gs.smuglo.li in context
  10. Little known fact: J.J. Abrams' full legal name is Jar Jar Abraham. #

    Tuesday, 26-Jan-16 19:55:24 UTC from web
  11. that "bleep" is a sine wave, a single harmonic at a relatively higher pitch. #

    Thursday, 30-Oct-14 20:03:36 UTC from web in context
  12. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rock_candy #

    Monday, 24-Mar-14 16:39:56 UTC from Choqok
  13. @nerthos # # #

    Thursday, 20-Feb-14 04:07:02 UTC from web in context
  14. Also the top screen almost looks like it has scanlines because the RGB subpixels are stacked blue on top, green middle, red bottom. # #

    Monday, 10-Feb-14 19:52:49 UTC from web
  15. @redenchilada #

    Tuesday, 28-Jan-14 03:12:26 UTC from web in context
  16. I did not know that the Aztec Empire was at one point a meritocratic society. #

    Saturday, 14-Dec-13 23:41:04 UTC from web
  17. lol. I didn't know Android had a low battery sound. I always had my phone muted. wow. #

    Thursday, 12-Dec-13 03:22:53 UTC from web in context
  18. Wow. The original lyrics for "Shoo Fly, Don't Bother Me" featured ye olde offensive N word rather prominently. #

    Sunday, 06-Oct-13 07:18:28 UTC from MuSTArDroid in context
  19. They use a 3D wireframe Flash plugin for the characters' hair physics. #

    Monday, 16-Sep-13 01:14:21 UTC from web
  20. @flashmint A furry is just someone who is a fan of animals. There's no attraction sexual or otherwise implied in the term, and even for the section who does have an attraction it's not a defining part of their person. #

    Friday, 13-Sep-13 21:58:59 UTC from web in context
  21. @xeleanorxrigbyx #!

    Tuesday, 30-Jul-13 17:06:41 UTC from MuSTArDroid in context
  22. @nerthos #

    Saturday, 27-Jul-13 18:34:27 UTC from web in context
  23. So it turns out that if you were able to reliably split a deck of 26 cards into even halves and get the two halves to split 1 for 1 for every card, you'd have them back in the original order after 18 shuffles. #

    Tuesday, 18-Jun-13 02:58:11 UTC from web
  24. Oh cool, I *can* shutdown -h 0000 # :D

    Friday, 31-May-13 20:38:03 UTC from MuSTArDroid in context
  25. @thelastgherkin #

    Sunday, 12-May-13 08:10:15 UTC from MuSTArDroid in context
  26. @thelastgherkin Oh, well I'll be. Learn something new every day! #

    Tuesday, 23-Apr-13 19:20:50 UTC from web in context
  27. @​tekkdan When I'm asleep. I might give a damn. 9 pages after installation, streaky pages coming out. #

    Sunday, 14-Apr-13 19:28:38 UTC from land of markov and chains
  28. @bowandlyre except in sterile environments they're never less than 8 feet from you. #

    Thursday, 21-Mar-13 05:38:36 UTC from web in context
  29. @​rarity # I did really well with chocolate.

    Thursday, 14-Mar-13 14:27:48 UTC from land of markov and chains
  30. @ceruleanspark This makes sense now. #

    Monday, 25-Feb-13 17:11:04 UTC from web in context

Affiliates

Fluttershy.org Bronies UK